European Informatics Passport

+39 06 8635 8950

Logo Certipass

CERTIPASS, is the provider of EIPASS (European Informatics Passport), the international programme that certifies the users' ICT competencies. It establishes, implements, maintains and continuously improves a quality management system, including the necessary processes and their interactions, in compliance with the requirements of ISO 9001: 2015 and UNI CEI EN ISO/IEC 17024.


Via Lazio, 1
70029 Santeramo in Colle (BA) Italy
Piazza Mattei, 10
00186 Roma (RM) Italy
+39 06 8635 8950

Follow us


FAQs updated to 21 February 2022

Frequently Asked Questions

If you do not find an answer to your question, fill out the Citizens' advice desk form

EIPASS is the acronym for European Informatics Passport, the international computer certification program provided exclusively by CERTIPASS worldwide. The Program, for each certification profile, is based on standard documents and procedures agreed upon at the Community level. The EIPASS title is recognized as an educational credit in the school and university environment and is valid as a score in public competitions and rankings. EIPASS is suitable for all those who intend to update and certify their ICT skills, adding value to their CV.

The EIPASS certificate may be achieved in two ways:

  • Entirely Online. Enrolment through the website and learn in your own time. The DIDASKO platform enables identification of didactic materials, and unlimited exercises leading to the final examination.;
  • By a licensed EIPASS center. A dedicated tutor is assigned to follow you, from choosing the certification to enrolling you on a course. The online course takes place on the DIDASKO platform.

The EIPASS certificate is issued upon passing the exam modules required by the chosen certification path.

EIPASS exams are held on the online platform with restricted access called DIDASKO, which manages the sessions ensuring the impartiality of the results. Each certification path is divided into a specific number of modules. Each module consists of 30 questions chosen randomly and automatically from a large database and organized in different ways: true/false, multiple choice, simulations and image associations. To pass each module it is necessary to correctly answer at least 75% of the questions.

The maximum time available to take the exam for a single module is 30 minutes. At the end of the scheduled time, the examination closes automatically and the system processes the result achieved in real time. Once the test has started, the timer cannot be stopped or reset.

The Ei-Center is the examination center authorized to issue EIPASS certification courses. The updated list of accredited centers is available on the portal, in the ” Locate an Ei-Center ” section.

The EIPASS Digital Booklet is the online tool that certifies the activities carried out by the Candidate during his certification process. Specifically, in the EIPASS Digital Booklet there are the Candidate’s personal data, the Ei-Center where the EIPASS exams were carried out, the dates of performance and the percentages of passing each module required by the chosen certification path. The Candidate can download the EIPASS Digital Booklet, independently and at any time, by accessing Didasko.

DIDASKO is the multi-channel and multilingual online platform that fully manages the EIPASS system. DIDASKO allows CERTIPASS to manage the Ei-Center network spread throughout the international territory and to monitor the activity of all the registered candidates. DIDASKO manages different access levels; in fact, in addition to the Administrator and the Candidates, it provides for the restricted access of each Ei-Center. From here, each Ei-Center can organize and manage all operations and activities such as registering users, setting examination sessions and managing administrative requests, in absolute autonomy.